Board of Commissioners

Welcome Message

Welcome to the Berrien County Board of Commissioners' page. The commissioners are (Seated from left): Don Meeks, Julie Wuerfel, Mamie Yarbrough, Teri Freehling, and Jim Curran. (Standing from left): Jon Hinkelman, Dave Vollrath, Ezra Scott, Mac Elliott, Michael Majerek, Rayonte Bell, Bob Harrison.

Board of Commissioners 2021-2022Mission

It is the mission of the  Berrien County Government to provide leadership, cooperation with all  units of government, and sound fiscal management and planning, thereby  promoting public safety, health, well being, and prosperity in order to  improve the quality of life for present and future generations.